Home / Email & SMS marketing

Email & SMS marketingComparison2026

Attentive vs Sequenzy: which fits your store?

Last verified 2026-08-29

Attentive and Sequenzy are both email & sms marketing tools compared here on pricing verified 2026-08-29, published plans, App Store standing, and themes from recent merchant reviews. Compare the plan limits and charges below. Attentive: These reviews suggest the app fits Shopify brands that want a managed SMS and email platform with proactive account support and growth-oriented campaign guidance. — from tracked pricing and recent App Store review analysis.

How do Attentive and Sequenzy compare?

AttentiveSequenzy
App Store rating4.8 ★ (106 reviews)—
Price fromnot publishedfree
Free tier ✗ no ✓ yes
Published plans83
Data confidencehighhigh

What would you actually pay?

Attentive plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
SMS, email, RCS, & push — Pricing based on subscriber list size and messages sent.
Text & email — Pricing based on subscriber list size and messages sent.
Text — Usage-based pricing by message and subscriber count; pricing based on list size and messages sent.
AI Pro — Flat monthly fee; amount not disclosed.
AI Grow — Flat monthly fee; amount not disclosed.
AI Journeys — Pay-per-click pricing; rate not disclosed.
AI Essentials — Included with all plans.
Everything you need to grow with Attentive — Custom pricing based on volume and needs.

Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.

Sequenzy plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Free $0 Up to 2,500 emails per month; unlimited contacts, sending domains, lists, and segments.
Pro $19 Email-volume pricing: 15k $19/mo ($205/yr); 30k $29/mo ($313/yr); 60k $49/mo ($529/yr); 120k $99/mo ($1,069/yr); 300k $199/mo ($2,149/yr); 600k $399/mo ($4,309/yr); 900k $599/mo ($6,469/yr); 1.2M $799/mo ($8,629/yr); 2M $1,299/mo ($14,029/yr); 3M $1,999/mo ($21,589/yr); 4M $2,499/mo ($26,989/yr); 5M $2,999/mo ($32,389/yr). Unlimited contacts and sending domains.
Enterprise — Custom email volume; described for high-volume senders and 100k+ subscribers.

Prices are displayed in USD. Annual per-month price for Pro is calculated from the displayed $205 yearly base price.

Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.

Which features does each include?

FeatureAttentiveSequenzy
Email campaigns ✓ ✓
SMS marketing ✓ ✓ paid
Automation flows ✓ ✓
Segmentation ✓ ✓
A/B testing ✓ ✓
Forms & popups ✓ ✓
Push notifications ✓ ✗
Transactional email ✓ ✓
Template library ✓ ✓
Analytics & reporting ✓ ✓
AI features ✓ ✓
Personalization ✓ ✓
Deliverability tools ✓ ✓
Review app integration ✓ ✗
API access ✓ ✓
Free plan ✗ ✓

Extracted from each vendor's App Store listing (2026-07-15); "—" = not stated there. Verify tier availability on vendor pricing pages.

What do merchants say about them?

Attentive

Sentiment in the identifiable recent reviews is strongly positive, with merchants emphasizing support quality, ease of use, and measurable gains from SMS and email programs. The main negative feedback is isolated but material, focused on onboarding/support expectations, billing clarity, and contract flexibility.

  • + Responsive support — Merchants frequently credit account managers, CSMs, and managed support with quick help, strategic input, and hands-on optimization.
  • + Ease of use — Many reviewers describe the platform as straightforward for building campaigns, journeys, automations, and reports without heavy setup effort.
  • + Revenue and growth impact — Reviews often report stronger SMS or email performance, including improved revenue, audience growth, and better outcomes after switching providers.
  • + SMS and email capabilities — Merchants value managing SMS, email, newsletters, journeys, flows, and campaigns in one marketing platform.
  • - Setup and support gaps — A few merchants mention hiccups, unresolved onboarding expectations, or needing to troubleshoot setup and billing questions themselves.
  • - Contract rigidity — One review raises concerns about exclusivity, long lock-in terms, penalties, and limited flexibility when evaluating other tools.
  • - Billing confusion — One reviewer reports unexplained message charges and difficulty getting a clear answer across support teams.

Watch out: Merchants should clarify onboarding scope, billing mechanics, and contract exclusivity terms before committing.

Synthesized from the 20 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

No review analysis yet for Sequenzy.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Attentive or Sequenzy?

See the plan tables above for what each vendor discloses.

Does Attentive or Sequenzy have a free plan?

Sequenzy has a free tier; Attentive does not publish one.

Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?

App Store ratings are shown in the table above where available.

How we compare: pricing and plans are collected automatically from vendor pages on a schedule and shown with verification dates; ratings come from the Shopify App Store; merchant sentiment is synthesized from the most recent App Store reviews (paraphrased, never quoted). We currently have no affiliate relationship with either vendor. Found an error? The data snapshot behind this page is dated — check the vendor's page for same-day changes.

Related comparisons

Attentive vs Brevo · Attentive vs Drip · Attentive vs Klaviyo · Attentive vs Mailchimp · Attentive vs MailerLite · Attentive vs Omnisend